The CICC annual meeting for 2020 was held on 17th January at the Comedia Theater in the Kölner Südstadt – thanks again to Heike and Frauke for making this possible! No team silverware this year, but there were still some great individual performances of note throughout the season. For the women Monika Loveday (best batter) and Elia Gutierrez (best overall player) took the honours; for the men Ritvik Marwaha (best batter), Furqan Haider (best bowler) and Afaq Mehab (best allrounder). Last but not least, a special mention is due for our up-and-coming best youth player, Navi Mann!

As for our tireless committee, there’s no change at the top: Andrew Schou (Chairman), Frauke Powell (Vice Chair) and Sebastian Sterl (Treasurer) were unanimously elected to retain their posts for another year.